Check_MK's public GIT repository

This is the public GIT repository of Check_MK, a unique Addon for Nagios developed by Mathias Kettner.
This also contains MK Livestatus, a new Nagios event broker module that is a very fast and efficient replacement for NDO.

You can create your local clone of Check_MK with:
git clone http://git.mathias-kettner.de/check_mk.git
check_mk.git
5 years agoFIX: Fixed encoding problem in "custom notification" message
Lars Michelsen [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 08:14:29 +0000 (09:14 +0100)] 
FIX: Fixed encoding problem in "custom notification" message

5 years agoNew host attribute: HOstSelectionAttribute
Mathias Kettner [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 15:53:49 +0000 (16:53 +0100)] 
New host attribute: HOstSelectionAttribute

5 years agoValueSpec Tuple: fix complain handling
Mathias Kettner [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 14:20:15 +0000 (15:20 +0100)] 
ValueSpec Tuple: fix complain handling

5 years agoValueSpec ListOf(): fix complain situation
Mathias Kettner [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 14:14:24 +0000 (15:14 +0100)] 
ValueSpec ListOf(): fix complain situation

5 years agoNew ValueSpec for IPv4 Network
Mathias Kettner [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 13:40:19 +0000 (14:40 +0100)] 
New ValueSpec for IPv4 Network

5 years agoListOf: fix replacing of magic
Mathias Kettner [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 12:43:23 +0000 (13:43 +0100)] 
ListOf: fix replacing of magic

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of mathias-kettner.de:check_mk
Florian Heigl [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 07:48:07 +0000 (08:48 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of mathias-kettner.de:check_mk

5 years agoTest
Lars Michelsen [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 11:33:44 +0000 (12:33 +0100)] 
Test

5 years agoWATO: bugfix, invisible folder attributes no longer lost on 'Save'
Andreas Boesl [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 23:03:28 +0000 (00:03 +0100)] 
WATO: bugfix, invisible folder attributes no longer lost on 'Save'

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk
Andreas Boesl [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 22:10:55 +0000 (23:10 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk

5 years agoFIX: deletion of automation accounts now works
Mathias Kettner [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 15:07:35 +0000 (16:07 +0100)] 
FIX: deletion of automation accounts now works

5 years agoChanged version number in ChangeLog v1.2.0b1
Mathias Kettner [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 10:14:12 +0000 (11:14 +0100)] 
Changed version number in ChangeLog

5 years agoSwitched version to 1.2.0b1
Mathias Kettner [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 10:12:10 +0000 (11:12 +0100)] 
Switched version to 1.2.0b1

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk
Mathias Kettner [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 09:59:05 +0000 (10:59 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk

5 years agoFIX: User alias and notification enabling was not saved
Mathias Kettner [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 09:59:01 +0000 (10:59 +0100)] 
FIX: User alias and notification enabling was not saved

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of mathias-kettner.de:check_mk
Lars Michelsen [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 07:59:43 +0000 (08:59 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of mathias-kettner.de:check_mk

5 years agoWATO: Fixed help text of interface error rate levels
Lars Michelsen [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 07:55:03 +0000 (08:55 +0100)] 
WATO: Fixed help text of interface error rate levels

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk
Mathias Kettner [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 16:52:11 +0000 (17:52 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk

5 years agoListOf: reordering now works like a charm :-)
Mathias Kettner [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 16:52:08 +0000 (17:52 +0100)] 
ListOf: reordering now works like a charm :-)

5 years agoFIX apc_sumertra_power: added loading state (-1)
Bastian Kuhn [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 16:37:22 +0000 (17:37 +0100)] 
FIX apc_sumertra_power: added loading state (-1)

5 years agoWATO: ListOf: move-buttons work, still not persist
Mathias Kettner [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 16:26:56 +0000 (17:26 +0100)] 
WATO: ListOf: move-buttons work, still not persist

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk
Mathias Kettner [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 15:26:11 +0000 (16:26 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk

5 years agoFIX: inventory in WATO was broken if legacy checks exist
Mathias Kettner [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 15:26:09 +0000 (16:26 +0100)] 
FIX: inventory in WATO was broken if legacy checks exist

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of mathias-kettner.de:check_mk
Lars Michelsen [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 15:20:42 +0000 (16:20 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of mathias-kettner.de:check_mk

5 years agoListOf(): add buttns for moving up and done
Mathias Kettner [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 15:19:21 +0000 (16:19 +0100)] 
ListOf(): add buttns for moving up and done

still not functional, though

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk
Mathias Kettner [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 15:01:52 +0000 (16:01 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk

5 years agoUpdated bug entries #0669
Mathias Kettner [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 15:01:49 +0000 (16:01 +0100)] 
Updated bug entries #0669

5 years agoprinter_supply: Catched empty Output from printboxes
Bastian Kuhn [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 14:37:09 +0000 (15:37 +0100)] 
printer_supply: Catched empty Output from printboxes

5 years agoAdded windows agent plugin for monitoring MSSQL servers (Checks will be added soon)
Lars Michelsen [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 13:28:25 +0000 (14:28 +0100)] 
Added windows agent plugin for monitoring MSSQL servers (Checks will be added soon)

5 years agoAdded dot in username check regex
Bastian Kuhn [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 09:24:07 +0000 (10:24 +0100)] 
Added dot in username check regex

5 years agoAdded Wato config for mem.win
Bastian Kuhn [Wed, 7 Mar 2012 17:15:13 +0000 (18:15 +0100)] 
Added Wato config for mem.win

5 years agoNew ValueSpecAttribute: generic host attribute
Mathias Kettner [Wed, 7 Mar 2012 16:58:28 +0000 (17:58 +0100)] 
New ValueSpecAttribute: generic host attribute

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of mathias-kettner.de:check_mk
Florian Heigl [Wed, 7 Mar 2012 10:48:04 +0000 (11:48 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of mathias-kettner.de:check_mk

5 years agops check - fixed bug introduced after cluster node implementation
Lars Michelsen [Wed, 7 Mar 2012 08:52:23 +0000 (09:52 +0100)] 
ps check - fixed bug introduced after cluster node implementation

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.mathias-kettner.de/var/www/80/git.mathias-kettner...
Lars Michelsen [Wed, 7 Mar 2012 08:39:31 +0000 (09:39 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.mathias-kettner.de/var/www/80/git.mathias-kettner.de/check_mk

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk
Andreas Boesl [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 20:13:35 +0000 (21:13 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of mathias-kettner.de:check_mk
Florian Heigl [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 18:58:13 +0000 (19:58 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of mathias-kettner.de:check_mk

5 years agoSolaris Agent: let disk usage support Symantec VxFS
Florian Heigl [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 18:50:44 +0000 (19:50 +0100)] 
Solaris Agent: let disk usage support Symantec VxFS

5 years agoFixed tyo
Bastian Kuhn [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 19:32:32 +0000 (20:32 +0100)] 
Fixed tyo

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of bx:omd/check_mk
Lars Michelsen [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 11:34:09 +0000 (12:34 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of bx:omd/check_mk

5 years agoFIX: Fixed localization of empty host tags
Lars Michelsen [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 11:30:36 +0000 (12:30 +0100)] 
FIX: Fixed localization of empty host tags

5 years agomk_oracle: Initialize variable
Mathias Kettner [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 09:51:50 +0000 (10:51 +0100)] 
mk_oracle: Initialize variable

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk
Mathias Kettner [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 09:01:30 +0000 (10:01 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk

5 years agoFix various problems in mk_oracle agent plugin
Mathias Kettner [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 09:01:28 +0000 (10:01 +0100)] 
Fix various problems in mk_oracle agent plugin

5 years agoWATO: wato.js, improved performance in fix_visibility
Andreas Boesl [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 18:53:45 +0000 (19:53 +0100)] 
WATO: wato.js, improved performance in fix_visibility

5 years agoWATO: fixed exception in check_host_permissions
Andreas Boesl [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 18:45:27 +0000 (19:45 +0100)] 
WATO: fixed exception in check_host_permissions

5 years agoWATO: fixed invalid parameter name (dependency_mapping)
Andreas Boesl [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 18:44:26 +0000 (19:44 +0100)] 
WATO: fixed invalid parameter name (dependency_mapping)

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk
Andreas Boesl [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 18:21:50 +0000 (19:21 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk

5 years agoWATO: new attribute visibility option: depends_on_roles
Andreas Boesl [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 18:21:25 +0000 (19:21 +0100)] 
WATO: new attribute visibility option: depends_on_roles

5 years agoBI: better layout of boxes
Mathias Kettner [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 13:58:24 +0000 (14:58 +0100)] 
BI: better layout of boxes

5 years agoFix URL parsing: last occurrance of a variable as precedence
Mathias Kettner [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 13:08:43 +0000 (14:08 +0100)] 
Fix URL parsing: last occurrance of a variable as precedence

5 years agoFix timeout bug in check rescheduling
Mathias Kettner [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 13:03:55 +0000 (14:03 +0100)] 
Fix timeout bug in check rescheduling

This was in fact a timeout problem in the whole Livestatus
API hat had been introduced some weeks ago.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk
Mathias Kettner [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 12:40:18 +0000 (13:40 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk

5 years agoWATO: make enter go to services
Mathias Kettner [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 12:40:15 +0000 (13:40 +0100)] 
WATO: make enter go to services

5 years agoFIX: Fixed state filter in log views
Lars Michelsen [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 15:05:34 +0000 (16:05 +0100)] 
FIX: Fixed state filter in log views

5 years agoRemoved debug output
Lars Michelsen [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 14:23:23 +0000 (15:23 +0100)] 
Removed debug output

5 years agoFIX: Fixed wrong label "Main Overview" shown for moved WATO folders
Lars Michelsen [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 14:22:40 +0000 (15:22 +0100)] 
FIX: Fixed wrong label "Main Overview" shown for moved WATO folders
in foldertree snapin

5 years agoUpdated bug entries #0688, #0687
Lars Michelsen [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 13:17:57 +0000 (14:17 +0100)] 
Updated bug entries #0688, #0687

5 years agoReserved 20 bug IDS
Lars Michelsen [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 13:07:54 +0000 (14:07 +0100)] 
Reserved 20 bug IDS

5 years agolgp_pdu_aux: Fixed UOM shown in humidity checks
Lars Michelsen [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 11:38:04 +0000 (12:38 +0100)] 
lgp_pdu_aux: Fixed UOM shown in humidity checks

5 years agoFixed broken host validation
Lars Michelsen [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 10:00:17 +0000 (11:00 +0100)] 
Fixed broken host validation

5 years agoTag management: Replaced Edit button with icon button
Lars Michelsen [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 09:21:11 +0000 (10:21 +0100)] 
Tag management: Replaced Edit button with icon button

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.mathias-kettner.de/var/www/80/git.mathias-kettner...
Lars Michelsen [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 09:18:24 +0000 (10:18 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.mathias-kettner.de/var/www/80/git.mathias-kettner.de/check_mk

Conflicts:
web/htdocs/wato.py

5 years agoFix styling bug in valuespec ListOf
Mathias Kettner [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 13:30:12 +0000 (14:30 +0100)] 
Fix styling bug in valuespec ListOf

5 years agoWATO: create basic sample configuration
Mathias Kettner [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 11:12:48 +0000 (12:12 +0100)] 
WATO: create basic sample configuration

5 years agoUpdated bug entries #0668
Mathias Kettner [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 10:19:11 +0000 (11:19 +0100)] 
Updated bug entries #0668

5 years agoWATO: finished auxiliary tags
Mathias Kettner [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 10:16:46 +0000 (11:16 +0100)] 
WATO: finished auxiliary tags

5 years agoImprove editable auxiliary tags
Mathias Kettner [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 20:02:39 +0000 (21:02 +0100)] 
Improve editable auxiliary tags

5 years agoNew valuespec Foldable()
Mathias Kettner [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 20:02:18 +0000 (21:02 +0100)] 
New valuespec Foldable()

5 years agoNew valuespec MultiSelect
Mathias Kettner [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 19:13:50 +0000 (20:13 +0100)] 
New valuespec MultiSelect

5 years agoWATO: make auxiliary tags configurable
Mathias Kettner [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 17:45:22 +0000 (18:45 +0100)] 
WATO: make auxiliary tags configurable

but they are still not usable in rules

5 years agoNew ValueSpec: ListOf: dynamic list of valuespecs :-)
Mathias Kettner [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 17:09:30 +0000 (18:09 +0100)] 
New ValueSpec: ListOf: dynamic list of valuespecs :-)

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk
Mathias Kettner [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 11:18:32 +0000 (12:18 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk

5 years agoOnly create contacts in Nagios that are group members
Mathias Kettner [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 11:18:26 +0000 (12:18 +0100)] 
Only create contacts in Nagios that are group members

5 years agoWATO host tag management: replaced text button with icon button
Lars Michelsen [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 13:21:20 +0000 (14:21 +0100)] 
WATO host tag management: replaced text button with icon button

5 years agoWATO: Role management - replaced delete button with icon button
Lars Michelsen [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 13:18:19 +0000 (14:18 +0100)] 
WATO: Role management - replaced delete button with icon button

5 years agoFixed shortly introduced problem during reading saved roles
Lars Michelsen [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 13:14:28 +0000 (14:14 +0100)] 
Fixed shortly introduced problem during reading saved roles

5 years agoFixed identation problem in foldertree snapin
Lars Michelsen [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 12:58:21 +0000 (13:58 +0100)] 
Fixed identation problem in foldertree snapin

5 years agoFix comment in output of check_mk -N
Mathias Kettner [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 10:37:33 +0000 (11:37 +0100)] 
Fix comment in output of check_mk -N

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk
Andreas Boesl [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 09:59:58 +0000 (10:59 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://mathias-kettner.de/check_mk

5 years agoWATO: disabled validation for invisible attributes
Andreas Boesl [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 09:59:48 +0000 (10:59 +0100)] 
WATO: disabled validation for invisible attributes

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.mathias-kettner.de/var/www/80/git.mathias-kettner...
Lars Michelsen [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 17:49:58 +0000 (18:49 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.mathias-kettner.de/var/www/80/git.mathias-kettner.de/check_mk

Conflicts:
ChangeLog

5 years agoNew checks: lgp_info, lgp_pdu_info and lgp_pdu_aux to monitor Liebert
Lars Michelsen [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 16:13:07 +0000 (17:13 +0100)] 
New checks: lgp_info, lgp_pdu_info and lgp_pdu_aux to monitor Liebert
MPH/MPX devices

5 years agoFIX: megaraid_bbu: fix problem with alternative agent output
Mathias Kettner [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 12:15:00 +0000 (13:15 +0100)] 
FIX: megaraid_bbu: fix problem with alternative agent output

5 years agoFIX: smart plugin: handle cases with missing vendor
Mathias Kettner [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 11:53:52 +0000 (12:53 +0100)] 
FIX: smart plugin: handle cases with missing vendor

5 years agoDo buffering in HTML creation per default
Mathias Kettner [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 11:19:18 +0000 (12:19 +0100)] 
Do buffering in HTML creation per default

This greatly reduces network traffic, esp. via HTTPS
You can deactivate this by setting
buffered_http_stream = False in multisite.mk

5 years agoUpdated bug entries #0667
Mathias Kettner [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 10:51:07 +0000 (11:51 +0100)] 
Updated bug entries #0667

5 years agoReserved 20 bug IDS
Mathias Kettner [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 10:50:09 +0000 (11:50 +0100)] 
Reserved 20 bug IDS

5 years agoLivestatus: Add missing column check_freshness to services table
Mathias Kettner [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 10:48:15 +0000 (11:48 +0100)] 
Livestatus: Add missing column check_freshness to services table

5 years agocheck_mk_templates.cfg: added s to notification options
Mathias Kettner [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 10:25:41 +0000 (11:25 +0100)] 
check_mk_templates.cfg: added s to notification options

5 years agoFIX: create auth.php if it is empty
Mathias Kettner [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 10:05:01 +0000 (11:05 +0100)] 
FIX: create auth.php if it is empty

5 years agoWATO: move comment to top of hosts.mk
Mathias Kettner [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 22:23:00 +0000 (23:23 +0100)] 
WATO: move comment to top of hosts.mk

5 years agoReplicated WATO/automation: load plugins in index.py!
Mathias Kettner [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 19:24:56 +0000 (20:24 +0100)] 
Replicated WATO/automation: load plugins in index.py!

5 years agoWATO: do not bail out if conf.d/wato is missing
Mathias Kettner [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 18:49:26 +0000 (19:49 +0100)] 
WATO: do not bail out if conf.d/wato is missing

5 years agoUpdated bug entries #0636
Mathias Kettner [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 18:44:00 +0000 (19:44 +0100)] 
Updated bug entries #0636

5 years agoUpdated bug entries #0635
Mathias Kettner [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 18:36:19 +0000 (19:36 +0100)] 
Updated bug entries #0635

5 years agoUpdated bug entries #0634
Mathias Kettner [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 18:26:37 +0000 (19:26 +0100)] 
Updated bug entries #0634

5 years agoFIX: check_mk-hp_blade_psu.php: allow more than 4 power supplies
Mathias Kettner [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 18:07:19 +0000 (19:07 +0100)] 
FIX: check_mk-hp_blade_psu.php: allow more than 4 power supplies

5 years agoMake cmk -v host honor option --checks
Mathias Kettner [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 17:51:55 +0000 (18:51 +0100)] 
Make cmk -v host honor option --checks

5 years agopostfix_mailq: handle alternative agent output
Mathias Kettner [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 17:51:43 +0000 (18:51 +0100)] 
postfix_mailq: handle alternative agent output